City Council


Map of Districts 

City Map with Council Wards 10252022 Opens in new window

View Digital Map of Ward Boundaries


  • 6:00 p.m.  
  • Per annual meeting schedule
  • Sand Springs Municipal Building
    100 E. Broadway St.
    Council Chambers - 1st Floor
    Sand Springs, OK  74063

Download the City Council Meeting Schedule.

Download the Municipal Authority Meeting Schedule.

City Code of Ordinances

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings.  Minutes are available following approval.

View All Agendas and Minutes

Agendas and minutes are provided here for information purposes only and are not official postings. Please contact the City Clerk's Office at 918-246-2500, ext. 2503 if an official, posted agenda is needed.

City Council

The City Council is the legislative body for the City of Sand Springs. It is comprised of seven council members, and each member is elected to serve a three-year term.  The Mayor and Vice Mayor are elected annually by the Council. The seven council members represent each of the City’s six wards; one member serves in an at-large position.

Duties of the City Council

The City Council determines all matters of policy including municipal legislation and all fiscal affairs of the City of Sand Springs. Additional duties of the City Council include, but are not limited to, the following:

  • Adopting the City’s annual budget
  • Adopting ordinances
  • Establishing personnel policies
  • Appointing or electing members of all quasi-legislative boards and commissions
  • Enacting legislation
  • Regulating all other fiscal affairs of the City
  • Appointing the City Manager